Nanopore Project Members

UCSC project members

Biophysics Laboratory

David Deamer
Co-Director
deamer@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Mark Akeson
Co-Director
makeson@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Seiko Benner
Lab Manager
sbenner@soe.ucsc.edu

Veronica DeGuzman
Doctoral Candidate
deguzman@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Roger Chen
Doctoral Student
rchen@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Reay Dick
Graduate Student
reaydick@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Breton Hornblower
Graduate Student
veach@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Robin Abu-Shumays
Scientist
roabu@soe.ucsc.edu

Anne Corbett
Lab Technician, Research Associate
acorbett@soe.ucsc.edu

Yvette Kolodji
Lab Assistant
YKolodji@ucsc.edu

Anthony Louis Piscitella
Lab Assistant
apiscite@ucsc.edu

Bioinformatics

David Haussler
Professor, HHMI Investigator
haussler@soe.ucsc.edu

Manfred Warmuth
Professor
manfred@soe.ucsc.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

William Bruce Dunbar
Assistant Professor, Computer Engineering
dunbar@soe.ucsc.edu

Noah Wilson
Graduate Student, Computer Engineering
noahness@soe.ucsc.edu

Organic Chemistry

Rebecca Braslau
Associate Professor
braslau@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Nanopore Project Collaborators

Daniel Branton
Harvard University
dbranton@harvard.edu

Jene Golovchenko
Harvard University
golovchenko@physics.harvard.edu

Peter Goodwin
Los Alamos National Laboratory
pmg@telomere.lanl.gov

Andre Marziali
University of British Columbia
andre@physics.ubc.ca

Stephen Winters-Hilt
University of New Orleans
winters@cs.uno.edu

Past Participants

Stephen Born
Undergraduate Student
orchid@ucsc.edu

Amy Coombs
Lab Manager, Research Associate III
coombsamy@hotmail.com

Aaron Nilsen
Graduate Student
nilsen@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Sam Ridino
Undergraduate Student
sridino@ucsc.edu

Joseph Rodgers
Johns Hopkins University
jrodger4@jhmi.edu

Andrea Solbrig
Former Research Associate

Wenonah Vercoutere
NASA Ames Research Center
Former Graduate Student
wvercoutere@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Helmut Zepik
Post-Doctoral Fellow
hzepik@chemistry.ucsc.edu

 

  Center for Biomolecular Science & Engineering
1156 High St, Mail Stop CBSE,
University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831-459-1477 ext. 9-1477 | cbseweb@soe.ucsc.edu 

For questions about the UCSC Genome Browser: genome@soe.ucsc.edu

UCSC Home | BSOE Home | CBSE Home | Institute HomeInternal