CBSE Faculty Affiliates

The CBSE faculty affiliates at UCSC span three divisions: School of Engineering, Physical & Biological Sciences, and Social Sciences.

Leadership

David Haussler, Director

Joshua Stuart, CBSE Associate Director of Cancer and Stem Cell Genomics

Applied Mathematics & Statistics

http://www.ams.ucsc.edu/

David Draper (831) 459-1295 draper@soe.ucsc.edu

Ju Hee Lee (831) 459-5311 juheelee@soe.ucsc.edu

Marc Mangel (831) 459-5797 msmangel@ucsc.edu

Raquel Prado (831) 459-1488 raquel@ams.ucsc.edu

Hongyun Wang (831) 459-5653 hongwang@cse.ucsc.edu

Biomolecular Engineering

http://www.bme.ucsc.edu/

Mark Akeson (831) 459-5157 makeson@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Phillip Berman (831) 459-3529 pwb@soe.ucsc.edu

David Deamer (831) 459-5158 deamer@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Rebecca DuBois (831) 459-4833 rdubois@soe.ucsc.edu

Camilla Forsberg (831) 459-2111 cforsber@soe.ucsc.edu

Richard "Ed" Green (831) 502-7394 ed@soe.ucsc.edu

David Haussler (831) 459-2105 haussler@soe.ucsc.edu

Kevin Karplus (831) 459-4250 karplus@soe.ucsc.edu

Todd Lowe (831) 459-1511 lowe@soe.ucsc.edu

Nader Pourmand (831) 502-7315 pourmand@soe.ucsc.edu

Joshua Stuart (831) 459-1344 jstuart@soe.ucsc.edu

Jonathan Trent jtrent@soe.ucsc.edu

Christopher Vollmers vollmers@ucsc.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry

http://www.chemistry.ucsc.edu/

Roberto Bogomolni (831) 459-4294 bogo@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Rebecca Braslau (831) 459-3087 braslau@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Phil Crews (831) 459-2603 phil@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Olof Einarsdottir (831) 459-3155 olof@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Ted Holman (831) 459-5884 tholman@chemistry.ucsc.edu

David Kliger (831) 459-2106 dkliger@natsci.ucsc.edu

Joseph Konopelski (831) 459-4676 joek@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Roger Linington (831) 459-3014 rogerl@chemistry.ucsc.edu

R. Scott Lokey (831) 459-1307 lokey@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Pradip Mascharak (831) 459-4251 mascharak@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Glenn Millhauser (831) 459-2176 glennm@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Scott Oliver (831) 459-5448, soliver@ucsc.edu

Carrie Partch (831) 459-3905, cpartch@ucsc.edu

Jevgenij Raskatov 831-459-2978 jraskato@ucsc.edu

Seth Rubin (831) 459-1921 srubin@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Thomas Schleich (831) 459-2067 schleich@chemistry.ucsc.edu

William Scott (831) 459-5367 wgscott@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Bakthan Singaram (831) 459-3154 singaram@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Michael Stone (831) 459-2845 mstone@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Todd Wipke (831) 459-2397 wipke@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Jin Zhang (831) 459-3776 zhang@chemistry.ucsc.edu

Computer Engineering

http://www.ce.ucsc.edu/

William Dunbar (831) 459-1031 dunbar@soe.ucsc.edu

Gabriel Elkaim (831) 459-3054 elkaim@soe.ucsc.edu

Richard Hughey (831) 459-2939 rph@ce.ucsc.edu

Roberto Manduchi (831) 459-1479 manduchi@soe.ucsc.edu

Patrick Mantey (831) 459-2720 mantey@soe.ucsc.edu

Computer Science

http://www.cs.ucsc.edu/

Lise Getoor (831) 459-1489 getoor@soe.ucsc.edu

Alex Pang (831) 459-2712 pang@cse.ucsc.edu

Wang-Chiew Tan (831) 459-3709 wctan@cs.ucsc.edu

Manfred Warmuth (831) 459-4950 manfred@cs.ucsc.edu

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

http://www.eeb.ucsc.edu/

Marm Kilpatrick (831) 459-5070 marm@biology.ucsc.edu

Beth Shapiro (831) 459-3003 bashapir@ucsc.edu

John Thompson (831) 459-4741 thompson@biology.ucsc.edu

Terrie Williams (831) 459-5123 williams@biology.ucsc.edu

Electrical Engineering

http://www.ee.ucsc.edu

Michael Isaacson (831) 459-1722 msi@ce.ucsc.edu

Joel Kubby (831) 459-1073 jkubby@soe.ucsc.edu

Holger Schmidt (831) 459-1482 hschmidt@soe.ucsc.edu

Microbiology & Environmental Toxicology

http://www.metx.ucsc.edu

Manel Camps (831) 459-5396 mcamps@ucsc.edu

Russell Flegal (831) 459-2093 flegal@ucsc.edu

Karen Ottemann (831) 459-3482 ottemann@ucsc.edu

Chad Saltikov (831) 459-5520 saltikov@ucsc.edu

Donald Smith (831) 459-5041 drsmith@ucsc.edu

Victoria Auerbuch Stone (831) 459-3049 vastone@ucsc.edu

Fitnat Yildiz (831) 459-1588 fyildiz@ucsc.edu

Molecular, Cell, & Developmental Biology

http://www.mcd.ucsc.edu/

Manuel Ares (831) 459-4628 ares@biology.ucsc.edu

Needhi Bhalla (831) 459-1319 bhalla@biology.ucsc.edu

Hinrich Boeger (831) 459-4487 boeger@biology.ucsc.edu

Barry Bowman (831) 459-2245 bowman@biology.ucsc.edu

Bin Chen chenb@biology.ucsc.edu

David Feldheim dfeldhei@ucsc.edu

Grant Hartzog (831) 459-5826 hartzog@biology.ucsc.edu

Lindsay Hinck (831) 459-5253 hinck@biology.ucsc.edu

Melissa Jurica (831) 459-4427 jurica@biology.ucsc.edu

Rohinton Kamakaka (831) 459-3391 rohinton@biology.ucsc.edu

Doug Kellogg (831) 459-5578 kellogg@biology.ucsc.edu

Robert Ludwig (831) 459-4084 ludwig@darwin.ucsc.edu

Harry Noller (831) 459-2453 harry@nuvolari.ucsc.edu

Michael Rexach (831) 459-5049 rexach@biology.ucsc.edu

Jeremy Sanford (831) 459-1822 sanford@biology.ucsc.edu

Bill Saxton (831) 459-4914 saxton@biology.ucsc.edu

Susan Strome (831) 459-4615 strome@biology.ucsc.edu

William Sullivan (831) 459-4295 sullivan@biology.ucsc.edu

John Tamkun (831) 459-3179 tamkun@biology.ucsc.edu

Zhu Wang (831) 459-5137 zwang36@ucsc.edu

Alan Zahler (831) 459-5131 zahler@biology.ucsc.edu

Martha Zúñiga (831) 459-3180 zuniga@biology.ucsc.edu

Yi Zuo (831) 459-3182 zuo@biology.ucsc.edu

Physics

http://physics.ucsc.edu/

Alan Litke (831) 459-2635 alan.litke@cern.ch

Sociology

http://sociology.ucsc.edu

Jenny Reardon (831) 459-1300 reardon1@ucsc.edu

 

  Center for Biomolecular Science & Engineering
1156 High St, Mail Stop CBSE,
University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831-459-1477 ext. 9-1477 | cbseweb@soe.ucsc.edu 

For questions about the UCSC Genome Browser: genome@soe.ucsc.edu

UCSC Home | BSOE Home | CBSE Home | Institute HomeInternal